OHECC
OHECC 2014: Embracing the Cloud

Dining in Downtown Kent, Ohio

Lunch, most breakfasts, Wednesday night's dinner, and a gift card to cover Thursday night's dinner are provided as part of your conference package. Dinner Wednesday night will be in the Kent State University Hotel and Conference Center Ballroom. Where you use your gift card Thursday night is your choice, but we encourage you to explore Downtown Kent. Kent's downtown revitalization includes a wealth of eateries, consisting of chain restaurants and local establishments. Below is a guide to help you make your decision.

Full Service

Restaurant Address Phone Type Seating $$$$Y Yelp Review
Bar 145 100 E. Erie St. 330-673-9023 Sandwiches, Bar Ample $$ .../bar-145-kent
Belleria Pizza & Italian Restaurant 135 E. Erie St.,
Suite 202
330-678-6000 Pizza, Italian Moderate $$ .../belleria-pizza-and-italian-restaurant-kent-2
Buffalo Wild Wings 176 E. Main St., Acorn Corner 330-678-9464 American, Bar Ample .../buffalo-wild-wings-kent-2
LazizaV 195 E. Erie St. 330-677-7000 Mediterranean, Bar Ample $$ .../laziza-kent
Newdle BarV 295 S. Water St. 330-968-6390 Japanese, Sushi, Bar Ample $$ .../newdle-bar-kent
Panini's 295 S. Water St. 330-968-6204 American, Bar Ample $ .../paninis-bar-and-grill-kent
The Pufferbelly 152 Franklin Ave. 330-673-1771 American, Bar Ample $$ .../pufferbelly-restaurant-kent
Ray's Place 135 Franklin Ave. 330-673-2233 American, Bar Ample $$ .../rays-place-kent
Wild Goats CafeDV 319 W. Main St. 330-677-2326 American Ample $$ .../wild-goats-cafe-kent
Zenas 215 S. Depeyster St. 330-346-0100 American

Pick-up Counter

Restaurant Address Phone Type Seating $$$$Y Yelp Review
Bruno's Pizza 405 E. Main St. 330-678-5161 Pizza, Sandwiches $ .../brunos-pizza-kent
Cajun Dave's/Water Street Tavern 138 S. Water St. 330-474-0800 American/Cajun, Sandwiches, Bar Moderate $$ .../cajun-daves-kent
ChipotleV 429 E. Main St. 330-673-9665 Mexican Moderate $ .../chipotle-mexican-grill-kent
College Coneys and Creamery 164B E. Main St.,
Acorn Alley
330-676-9700 American, Hot dogs, Ice cream Minimal $ .../college-coneys-and-creamery-kent
Dave's Cosmic SubsV 215 S. Water St. 330-340-0620 Subs and Sandwiches Minimal $ .../daves-cosmic-subs-kent
EuroGyro 107 S. Depeyster St. 330-678-4976 Greek, Pizza, Bar Ample $ .../eurogyro-kent
Franklin Square Deli 108 S. Water St. 330-673-2942 Subs and Sandwiches Moderate $ .../franklin-square-deli-kent
Fresco Mexican Grill 100 E. Erie St.,
Suite 112
330-677-2588 Mexican Ample $$ .../fresco-mexican-grill-and-salsa-bar-kent
Georgio's Oven Fresh Pizza 100 E. Erie St. 330-673-3800 Pizza $$ .../georgios-oven-fresh-pizza-kent
Guy's Pizza 146 S. Water St. 330-678-KENT (5368) Pizza $$ .../guys-pizza-co-kent
Jimmy John's 313 E. Main St. 330-677-0380 Subs and Sandwiches Ample $ .../jimmy-johns-gourmet-sandwiches-kent
Penn Station Subs 115 N. Willow St. 330-678-7366 Subs and Sandwiches Ample .../penn-station-subs-kent
Pita PitV 154B E. Main St. 330-346-0334 Sandwiches Moderate $ .../pita-pit-kent
Ramella's Pizzeria 114 W. Erie St. 330-678-5555 Pizza .../ramellas-pizzeria-kent
Taco Tonto'sV 123 Franklin Ave. 330-677-0223 Mexican Minimal $ .../taco-tontos-kent
Troy Grille 118 E. Main St. 330-474-1661 Mediterranean .../troy-grille-kent

Coffee!

Restaurant Address Phone Type Seating $$$$Y Yelp Review
Bent Tree Coffee 313 N. Water St. 330-474-0651 Coffee $$ .../bent-tree-coffee-roasters-kent
Scribbles Coffee Co. 115 South Water St. 330-677-1479 Coffee Ample $ .../scribbles-coffee-co-kent
Starbucks 436 E. Main St. 330-677-2168 Coffee Minimal $ .../starbucks-kent
Tree City Coffee & Pastry 135 E. Erie St. 330-673-5522 Coffee, Pastries Moderate $ .../tree-city-coffee-and-pastry-kent

Desserts and Snacks

Restaurant Address Phone Type Seating $$$$Y Yelp Review
College Creamery 164B E. Main St.
Acorn Alley
330-676-9700 Ice Cream $ .../college-coneys-and-creamery-kent
Insomnia Cookies 295 S. Water St. 877-632-6654 Cookies, Ice cream Minimal $ .../insomnia-cookies-kent
Popped! 175 E. Erie St.,
Suite 201
Acorn Alley II
330-678-1893 Popcorn Minimal $$ .../popped-kent-2
Yogurt Vi 295 S. Water St. Frozen Yogurt Ample $ .../yogurt-vi-kent
Robeks 295 S. Water St. 330-677-8005 Smoothies Ample $

Y - From Yelp.com review     V - Vegetarian options     D - Not open for dinner

If you wish to venture beyond downtown, you will find an abundance of restaurants in Kent. East Main Street, adjacent to the Kent Campus, is the location of most of the well-known fast food restaurants, regional chains like Rockne'sV, and Asian and Mexican fare. Additional fast food restaurants can be found on South Water Street as well as family establishments such as Bob Evans' and the local curiosity, Mike's Place. Finer dining can be had at the Wild PapayaV on East Main Street and at the Bistro on MainV on West Main Street. Find more restaurants in Kent.

OHECC